Quick Answer: Does Facebook Eventually Delete Deactivated Accounts?

Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?

When your Facebook account is deactivated, it is hidden from your friends and other Facebook users.

Everything that is in your Facebook account is saved, it’s just invisible.

When you reactivate your Facebook account, your friends will be able to see your account again and connect with you..

Can I pause my Facebook account?

To deactivate your account: Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

Why is my deactivated Facebook still showing up?

Once I have deactivated my account, why is it still showing in Google search? Facebook leaves your profile online. Deactivated Facebook accounts show up in searches because Google bots still find your Facebook profile.

How many times can I deactivate my Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

What happens if someone deactivates their Facebook account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it’s like you’re not even there. Friends can still see messages you sent them before you deactivated your account, but they cannot respond to them.

How long before a deactivated Facebook account is deleted?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.

Does Facebook delete your account after deactivating?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How do I deactivate my Facebook and activate it again?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

How do I get my old Facebook account back?

Facebook Help TeamClick “…” in the top right side of the account’s profile.Click “Report”.Click “Report or close this account” and then “Continue”.Select “Recover this account”. You’ll then be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the old account.

How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?

If you do see the individual’s name, then they still have a Facebook account. The reason they aren’t on your friends list anymore is because they blocked you. If you don’t see this person’s name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How long does it take to get your Facebook account reactivated?

Once you submit your proof, WAIT until Facebook reactivates it, it may take 1-7 days time for them to reactivate a disabled facebook account in general. So check your email inbox daily which you have connected to that particular disabled facebook account.