- What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?
- How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
- How long after you deactivate your Facebook does it delete?
- Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
- Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
- How can I unfriend all my deactivated friends on Facebook?
- Can friends delete you when deactivated?
- Do deactivated accounts count as friends?
- Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
- How many times can you deactivate Facebook?
- Does a deactivated Facebook delete?
- Do you keep your friends if you deactivate your Facebook?
- Why does FB show more friends than I have?
- How can you tell if someone deleted or deactivated their Facebook?
- What does a deactivated Facebook look like?
- What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?
- How do I unfriend an inactive friend?
What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you.
Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain..
How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated.
How long after you deactivate your Facebook does it delete?
30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.
How can I unfriend all my deactivated friends on Facebook?
To unfriend someone who has deactivated their Facebook account:Go to your profile.Click Friends.Search for the person’s name.Click Friends, then select Unfriend.
Can friends delete you when deactivated?
Yes, if you want to unfriend someone, who has deactivated their Facebook account, using a computer, there are some simple steps you need to follow. … Also, according to Facebook’s policy, the person you unfriended will not be notified.
Do deactivated accounts count as friends?
If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile (timeline) will be there when you come back. While your former friends who have deactivated their accounts are indeed invisible to everyone but you, they are still being included in your friend count.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.
How many times can you deactivate Facebook?
You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.
Does a deactivated Facebook delete?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
Do you keep your friends if you deactivate your Facebook?
You won’t be able to see your relatives, friends, work colleagues and acquaintances on the platform anymore. You won’t be able to keep in touch on the social media platform and won’t be able to see their posts or get their notifications. You lose touch with your online social circle until you reactivate your account.
Why does FB show more friends than I have?
If you still see the number of friend listed that means the account is still active. Don’t unfriend an account unless it doesn’t have a profile picture AND there is no friends count listed.
How can you tell if someone deleted or deactivated their Facebook?
If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account.
What does a deactivated Facebook look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?
Yes, when you deactivate your Facebook account, the relationship status of the person you say you’re in a relationship with will be gone and it won’t show anything. If you later re-activate your Facebook account, it’ll come back again.
How do I unfriend an inactive friend?
All you need to do is go to that friend’s page, click on the settings button (the gear symbol) and hit “Unfriend….” You can also remove friends by filtering your activity log to show only your friends. The just click on the Friends button and proceed to unfriend.