Can Restricted Friends See My Story?

What can Restricted friends see?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see.

They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post..

Can restricted friends see my profile picture?

Click “Custom” option in the privacy menu to block only certain people from seeing your profile pictures. Enter a name in the “Hide this from” field to stop that user from seeing the photos — names entered in this field must be on your friend list. Click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the window.

How do you tell if you have been restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What happens when you take someone off the restricted list on Facebook?

The person wouldn’t be allowed anymore to see your future posts until you change it’s sharing preference. He will only be able to see your public posts. The person will not be informed in any manner that you add him on your restricted list.

Why no one can see my birthday on Facebook?

Facebook used to display your birthday right on your Timeline, but at the time of publication, your birthday is hidden away in the About section of your profile. If people can’t see your birthday, you may have never entered it or used a privacy setting that limits who can see it.

Can Restricted see my story?

On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

Can restricted friends see your posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

When you restrict someone on Instagram what do they see?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can restricted friends see my birthday on Facebook?

They can’t see your birthday. They can see what is beeing posted on your wall. So, if one of them actually remembers that it is your birthday, he / she will post a little message that others will see, and post messages, and others will see, and post messages.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button. … Essentially, your Instagram account for them will go into a view-only mode.

How do you know if someone muted you on Instagram stories?

When you mute someone on Instagram, you’ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed. If you’ve noticed that someone is no longer liking or commenting on any of your posts or viewing your stories, it might mean that they’ve muted you.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

Why does my Facebook say restricted?

You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.

What does Restricted mean?

If so, you probably know it means “Stay out.” A restricted area can only be entered by certain people. Anything labeled restricted is not public. Restricted things are private, and only certain people who are authorized can access or use those things. Anything restricted is subject to more rules.

Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?

When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.

Can you hide your birthday from one person on Facebook?

Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Click About, then click Contact and Basic Info in the left menu. Scroll down to your birth date and click to the right. Use the dropdown menus to change your birthday and use the audience selector to choose who can see it.

Why is Instagram restricted?

Posting too much can also be the reason why Instagram has restricted your account. … If you share content that violates community guidelines of Instagram, your content may be report abused by another user or Instagram may temporarily restrict your account usage.

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can someone tell if you look at their pictures on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How come no one can see my birthday on Facebook?

my birthday is not displaying in friends facebook means no notification of my fr. Hi Virender, You can change who can see your birthday by adjusting the audience. There are 2 audience selectors next to your birthday: one for the day and month and one for the year.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

Mute that followers you want to hide the post: It’s a muting option, you can mute the content of someone you want. You can mute the private messages, stories, posts of Instagram feed. The muting option is temporary. You can hide from seeing their content on your Instagram feed and stories also.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.